May 31, 2011

SEA GAMES - 26th In Indonesia ( 2011 )

SEA GAMES or Southeast Asian Games  is a biennial multi-sport event involving eleven countries in Southeast Asia as a participant. This sporting event under the regulation Southeast Asian Games Federation who is also supervised by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) and Olympic Council of Asia (OCA). Indonesia has three times recorded as a host for sporting events this Southeast in Asia, namely the 10th SEA Games in 1979, the 14th-19th, 1987 and 1997. During the operation three times, Indonesia has always been the overall champion.

For the 26th Southeast Asian Games, Indonesia re-elected as the host. Unlike the three previous event ever held in Indonesia, the 26th SEA Games will be held in four provinces in Indonesia: DKI Jakarta, Central Java, West Java and South Sumatra. The local government of South Sumatra province expressed its readiness to held opening and closing ceremonies. Opening ceremony will be held on 11 November 2011 and will close on 25 November 2011.